MTA 2022 Election and Annual Meeting

MTA Annual Meeting

At MTA’s 2022 Annual Membership meeting, there were 127 registered members. The meeting was conducted both online and in person, on Wednesday, June 1st starting at 6:30 p.m.  A video of the meeting can be watched here Click to watch video.

2022 Preliminary Election Results

A total of 3,147 ballots were cast in the election by mail, online and in person at the meeting. This represents approximately 9.5% of eligible voting members, an increase from last year at 8.3%.  Preliminary election results were announced during the Annual Meeting and are shown below. The election results will be certified in a regularly scheduled meeting of the Board on July 20th at 6:00 p.m. at Palmer Headquarters.

Board Candidates Votes Rec’d
Lee Cruise1,220
Alan D. McBee1,434
John Warner (incumbent)2,373
Therefore, John Warner is elected to a four-year term and Alan D. McBee is elected to a three-year term.
Bylaw AmendmentsYesNoPass/Fail
Proposition #A
Four Year Terms and Revised Term Limits
Proposition #B
Establish Open Process for Filling Board Vacancies

New eBill system – To begin or continue paying online you must sign up ASAP.