MTA Virtual Annual Meeting

The virtual meeting will be held Wednesday, June 2 at 6:30 p.m. Register here

MTA Virtual Annual Meeting

Date: Wednesday, June 2, 2021

The MTA Board of Directors has unanimously approved to conduct the membership meeting virtually due to the continued public health concerns facing the State of Alaska, MTA, and its members. The virtual Annual Membership Meeting will start at 6:30 p.m.

Attend the virtual Annual Membership Meeting and be automatically entered into a drawing to win great door prizes from local merchants!

Registration required. You will need your member number to complete your registration. That number can be found on the ballot envelope in the election packet that was mailed to you. Register here:   

If you need assistance with registration, please contact Tracy Ressler, Sr. Executive Assistant at or call 907-761-2608.

Voting Now Open

Vote online and be entered into weekly prize drawings, starting May 3rd through the week of June 1. Weekly prize drawings will be for $100 gift certificates to local businesses, lending support to our communities. One winner will be drawn each week. Drawings will be conducted by the Election Contractor. Winners will be contacted by MTA.


The candidates on the ballot for this year’s election are (listed in alphabetical order by last name):

Nicholas J. Begich, III (incumbent)
Lee Cruise
Roxie Mayberry (incumbent)
2020 Annual Report

MTA is proud to bring you its first digital Annual Report! We are excited to share MTA’s accomplishments, projects, and community investments from the past year. Dive in from any device for a comprehensive look at the topics that are important to you.

Click here to view Annual Report

2021 Election Materials

Election packets will be mailed on April 30, 2021, and will include:

  • Annual Meeting Notice – contains election voting instructions (via mailed ballot or online voting), candidate information and proposed Article and Bylaw amendments.
  • Ballot
  • Ballot Return Envelope - requires signature

Password Postcard Mailer: this postcard will be mailed separately from the election packet. If you choose to vote online, it contains your password required for online voting.