MTA 2023 Board Election and Annual Meeting

MTA Annual Meeting

Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Location: Raven Hall, Alaska State Fairgrounds, Palmer.

List of Nominations

Per MTA Bylaws (Article IV, Section 4), the Nominating Committee shall post at the principle office of the Association, at least ninety (90) days before the Annual Meeting, a list of nominations for Board members.

  • Lee Cruise
  • Ken E. Kincaid (incumbent)
  • Craig A. Thorn (incumbent)

A printed list of the nominees listed is also available for viewing at MTA's Palmer HQ location at 480 Commercial Drive.

Board Candidate Application

Information and Deadlines

Two directors will be elected to the MTA Board in the upcoming 2023 election. Applications and all required attachments for the Nominating Committee’s review must be received (not postmarked) by 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, March 1, 2023.

Members may also petition to have their names on the ballot. Applications and all required attachments for petition must be received (not postmarked) by 5:00 p.m., March 24, 2023.

MTA members who are interested in submitting a Board Candidate Application can download the fillable candidate application (.pdf) using the link in the Board Candidate Information section or call (907) 761-2608 to make arrangements to pick up a printed copy. Additional information on this process can be found by referencing the links below.

2023 Election Materials

Election packets will be mailed on May 9, 2023 and will include:

  • Annual Meeting Notice – contains election voting instructions (via mailed ballot or online voting), candidate information and any proposed bylaw amendments.
  • Ballot
  • Ballot Return Envelope – requires signature.

Password Postcard Mailer: this postcard will be mailed separately from the election packet. If you choose to vote online, it contains your password required for online voting.